Kershaw and Profar chat about catchers interference, a breakdown

17 apr. 2021
886 465 Weergaven

Jomboy Media
P.O. Box 524607
Bronx, NY 10452

  • If you find yourself watching a lot of these videos but haven't subscribed to the channel yet you could click this link and change that, I surely wouldn't mind:

    Jomboy MediaJomboy Media15 dagen geleden
    • @Angelo Ryan Yea, I have been using flixzone for since november myself =)

      Lochlan ZayneLochlan Zayne3 dagen geleden
    • pro trick : watch movies on Flixzone. Been using it for watching lots of of movies during the lockdown.

      Angelo RyanAngelo Ryan3 dagen geleden
    • Congrats on going over 1 million subs

      Peter HarrisPeter Harris7 dagen geleden
    • The MLB is dead. You get more ratings than the MLB in a whole.

      Scott RastovicScott Rastovic12 dagen geleden
    • Of course my favorite person ever

      Baseball RulesBaseball Rules15 dagen geleden
  • From the official MLB glossary: “The batter is awarded first base if the catcher (or any other fielder) interferes with him at any point during a pitch.” DURING...A...PITCH! The pitch was over.

    Phillip MPhillip M3 uur geleden
  • I’m waiting for a game where an umpire ejects someone while wearing the review headset. That would be hysterical

    mike valentmike valentDag geleden
  • "chat"

    swim4scofieldswim4scofield2 dagen geleden
  • if you’re gonna try to intentionally get catcher’s interference, at least swing on time?? I do this intentionally all the time and almost every time I still hit the ball in play? that’s just embarrassing at that point, regardless of whether he was trying to do it or if his swing was really just that dreadful. I agree w Kershaw here

    FlanneryFlannery2 dagen geleden
  • I don’t even watch baseball but this dudes commentary is fucking hilarious

    James HonoreJames Honore2 dagen geleden
  • Well the ball wouldn’t already be in the glove if his glove wasn’t too far forward

    admirallightningboltadmirallightningbolt3 dagen geleden
  • He likely was trying to foul it to get a better pitch and hit the glove , had he made contact he gets another swing

    Malik MMalik M3 dagen geleden
  • "Hmmm, wonder what a good transition would be? Oh, right, just zoom in on Kershaw's mouth."

    Alfie WillisAlfie Willis3 dagen geleden
  • I want Jomboy merch hoodie that just has a big ole “That’s a Bullshit Swing” on the front

    Coach ShaneCoach Shane4 dagen geleden
  • You have a million subs and you don’t know for 100% FACT the bat can’t hit a catchers glove before the ball? What?!? No wonder you always talk about STUPID baseball topics.

    bamadeadheadbamadeadhead4 dagen geleden
  • It is a bullshit swing but hes just trying to keep the at bat alive.

    Jared LangJared Lang4 dagen geleden
  • Back in the day used to be that any contact between mitt and bat was called interference.

    Atlanta GuitarAtlanta Guitar5 dagen geleden
  • It doesn’t matter...the catcher is not allowed interfere with the batter.

    sexy beansexy bean5 dagen geleden
  • Strike 3 sit down shut up.

    Jason ClarkJason Clark5 dagen geleden
  • Karshaw tall as fluuk

    Kane LandesKane Landes5 dagen geleden
  • Profar's ass in the jackpot now.

    Brian DavisBrian Davis5 dagen geleden
  • Padres beat them anyway 🤷🏻‍♂️

    Lionel I amLionel I am6 dagen geleden
  • Bullshit swing!

    Marcos BorgesMarcos Borges6 dagen geleden
  • Call em a N like you should of Kersh! That 🦝

    Vann0yVann0y6 dagen geleden
  • So the final call was to let him take first?

    Nick ProsperoNick Prospero6 dagen geleden
  • Man, those Padres players they're cheaters AF. Need Tony Gwynn in the team to teach them how to play baseball. Go Dodgers!

    Tenochtitlan El Imperio AztecaTenochtitlan El Imperio Azteca6 dagen geleden
  • I'm a Dodgers hand. But isn't a foul tip still possible? That looked like catchers interference!

    Mind and body MuscleMind and body Muscle6 dagen geleden
  • MLB quickly becoming the NFL with their random officiating

    William FitzpatrickWilliam Fitzpatrick6 dagen geleden
  • Jomboy should teach a college course in lip reading

    Ryan KugelmanRyan Kugelman6 dagen geleden
  • Sounds like a Seinfeld bit

    Will SynnWill Synn6 dagen geleden
  • Totally purposely swung to hit the mitt which would be the same as purposely being hit by the pitch. He should not have gotten awarded first base. Another bad call in a year of bad calls.

    Rick From the CapeRick From the Cape6 dagen geleden
  • He should go back to AAA after this

    Scott CarpenterScott Carpenter7 dagen geleden
  • Still interference. The catcher stuck his glove forward too far that’s why the ball was in the glove before the bat hit it

    DRiiiVER STUDiOSDRiiiVER STUDiOS7 dagen geleden
    • @DocPringles Right! The swing would’ve missed, BUT we have to take into consideration the fact that the pitcher still interfered.. Just as in every other sport, it doesn’t necessarily have to boil down to whether he would have hit the pitch ⚾️, caught the pass 🏈 or swooshed the net 🏀, pass interference, personal foul, batter interference still remains the same.

      DRiiiVER STUDiOSDRiiiVER STUDiOS6 dagen geleden
    • This. While I agree that the swing would’ve missed, there’s no reason for the catcher to be fully extended like that.

      DocPringlesDocPringles6 dagen geleden
  • Why 😂😂😂 0:24

    Dave LoDave Lo7 dagen geleden
  • I agree, even if it happened after. No reason bat should come in contact with glove. Seems odd but I feel like it should go to the batter.

    Zack SZack S7 dagen geleden
  • I had a kid do this in little league he hit me in the shoulder 3 times in a row the ump couldn't believe I wanted to keep playing I remember thinking he couldn't even swing hard he was reaching back to hit my glove. Anyways he got struck out

    Trevor HubbardTrevor Hubbard7 dagen geleden
  • As a catcher, there have been many times where guys swing WAAYY later than Profar did here to take advantage of this rule. And I had a broken thumb thanks to one of those times.

    Thee DonThee Don7 dagen geleden
  • 100% diehard Padre fan here. Been in San Diego since 1992. Can’t stand the Doyers. That was some BS for sure though. Kershaw has every right to be pissed off.

    Patrick SullivanPatrick Sullivan7 dagen geleden
  • Both of them (catch-n-bat) are crowding each others workspace. They have dual citizenship in dumbassery.

    DC LongDC Long7 dagen geleden
  • Both of them (catch-n-bat) are crowding each others workspace. They have dual citizenship in dumbassery.

    DC LongDC Long7 dagen geleden
  • Both of them (catch-n-bat) are crowding each others workspace. They have dual citizenship in dumbassery.

    DC LongDC Long7 dagen geleden
  • But also catchers think its cool to reach and grab and steal strikes. Thats how the bat hits their glove. The catcher cheats forward so he can steal pitches. Thats mostly the catcher usually. But in this case its ALSO a really bad/strange swing

    Peter HarrisPeter Harris7 dagen geleden
  • As a former catcher unfortunately it's catcher interference. I played against a guy in high school that literally sit in the back of the box and try to literally hit the catcher's mitt if he got behind in the count. He would get the benefit of the doubt every single time.

    Cameron TruemperCameron Truemper7 dagen geleden
  • Profar got caught guessing and got beat bad, shit call by the umpires- if this is the right call, then why wouldn’t everybody just just slowly check swing their bat into the catcher’s mitt every pitch?!

    Chris DvorscakChris Dvorscak7 dagen geleden
  • dude your breakdowns are fucking prestigious!!! Top notch stuff right here lmao!!! love it

    Jesse RodriguezJesse Rodriguez7 dagen geleden
  • why give the baseball to a black guy ?

    djduuhfhf jdjjdjduuhfhf jdjj7 dagen geleden
  • Was a bs swing. He knew what he was doing

    Robo JimboRobo Jimbo8 dagen geleden
  • When you realize that Profar was a more hyped prospect than Kershaw, Seager, and Lux

    WilliamHoughWilliamHough8 dagen geleden
  • Don’t explain anything to a Stinking Dodger! Just Beat LA!!!

    Louis 13Louis 138 dagen geleden
  • The Glove should have not even come out that far to catch the ball imo

    BreakpointBreakpoint8 dagen geleden
  • They seriously gave him the base? The ball was halfway to the dugout before he even started his swing. The catcher's mitt had zero effect on the outcome

    Peter Donkey-DooPeter Donkey-Doo8 dagen geleden
  • I kinda thought that ya the ball was already in the catcher's glove but does that mean that the catcher can just reach out and snag it before the batter hits it? It does look like the ball was probably passed but it looks like there was a slight chance for him to make contact and foul it off. It's very close. Definitely doesn't look like Profar did it on purpose so it doesn't matter what kind of swing it is, Kershaw. Does this dude really think that it has to be a "real" swing for it to count? How many strike and strikeouts does this dude got from checked swings? He's got no problem with those though. He's just pissed Tatis be spanking him. I don't think catchers interference should count if the ball has already gone passed though. It's awfully close and would like to see it from the overhead view. Definitely not "well passed" like Jomboy states. Then you got Jomboy talking like he's never seen a batter take a bad swing at a ball before.

    mofosotomofosoto9 dagen geleden
  • Any call that goes against the dodgers is the right call. End of discussion.

    slim thumbtakslim thumbtak9 dagen geleden
  • If that's how players swing in the MLB, I might know a few toddlers with impossible strike zones we could bring up.

    NeoTenicNeoTenic9 dagen geleden
  • I think Kershaw is spot on. It's a bullshit swing, legal or not.

    ThemThem9 dagen geleden
  • So far I have watched zero BBall this year...what I have noticed though is that the umps get to be wrong, all the time. It's a miracle, or a contract clause, that any of them are still even allowed in the stadiums.

    Couch Captain937Couch Captain93710 dagen geleden
  • Come on Profar tried to break the catcher’s hand

    Fernando CortesFernando Cortes10 dagen geleden
  • You can take a bad swing to get a foul ball and save an at bat though, so I do see his point. But the ball was pretty far back it was kind of a bullshit swing.

    NinjoelNinjoel10 dagen geleden
  • He could of fouled that up

    Rip MeRip Me10 dagen geleden
  • Let's Go!!

    Felipe ParadaFelipe Parada10 dagen geleden
  • That’s absolutely catchers interference. The glove prevents the bat from hitting the ball. Otherwise what’s stopping catches from snagging the ball before it crosses the plate?

    Lachlan MacDonaldLachlan MacDonald11 dagen geleden
  • I think the ruling is that if the batter swings and hits any part of the catcher he gets first base. I’m with Profar, like you said, Pitchers are huge babies.

    KGKG11 dagen geleden
  • This channel has turned me onto baseball

    jake williamsjake williams11 dagen geleden
  • Yeah that’s a bullshit swing

    BennySlimBennySlim11 dagen geleden
  • Legitimate ask, how common is it for the home plate umpire to wear Blue instead of Black?

    kmlevelkmlevel11 dagen geleden
  • Jomboy cracks me up with his videos!

    Rob JohnsonRob Johnson11 dagen geleden
  • His ass is in the jackpot now!

    tedgeytedgey12 dagen geleden

    Gabe MacVittieGabe MacVittie12 dagen geleden
  • Sorry, but it’s catcher’s interference. It really doesn’t matter if the swing was good or bad, or if the swing was too late. It’s not on Kershaw, it’s on the catcher. He’s too close to the plate.

    John CroninJohn Cronin12 dagen geleden
  • I’m sure he’s not gonna tell everyone he did it on purpose he wants the 1st base 😂

    Mario The MenaceMario The Menace12 dagen geleden
  • 0:25 life complete

    yugurtzyugurtz13 dagen geleden
  • It is not catchers interference.

    Cameron MenkeCameron Menke13 dagen geleden
  • Padres be crying about legit strikes XD Get the fuck outta here homie.

    Bill DoverBill Dover13 dagen geleden
  • "I'm battlin' to try and catch up with these pitches..."

    Kent's Mobile Welding and fabricationKent's Mobile Welding and fabrication13 dagen geleden
  • Either he did it on purpose or it was the WORST swing in baseball history

    Haydon RamirezHaydon Ramirez13 dagen geleden
  • The Dodgers vs Buffalo Wild Wings

    Boot YeaterBoot Yeater13 dagen geleden
  • He still could have hit it foul which is still a strike

    TrollTroll13 dagen geleden
  • If the catcher can't keep their hand out of the way, the batter gets on. Makes sense to me

    Rupert StefflerRupert Steffler13 dagen geleden
  • kershaws a big ol mouth breather. spread the word.

    jsscrlsnjsscrlsn13 dagen geleden
  • Not on purpose but definitely a bullshit swing The spirit of the rule is unarguably to prevent the catcher from interfering, but if the bat goes backwards during the swing instead of forward, then that's the batter interfering with the catcher. I'm not sure if it's covered in the rules but any umpire should know better than to rule this a catcher's interference.

    Éd OgÉd Og13 dagen geleden
  • hella pine tar on Kershaws hat?

    John DoeJohn Doe14 dagen geleden
  • Profar suckksss, didn't take long for his last team to drop him..

    Jesus VelociraptorJesus Velociraptor14 dagen geleden
  • This dude's bat was so perpendicular at the camera angle facing his body, when the ball hit the glove. Lmao you can't get more late than that!

    Jesus VelociraptorJesus Velociraptor14 dagen geleden
  • In that specific situation not interference, but are catchers going to start sticking there gloves out more until a new/better rule is created?

    Jesus VelociraptorJesus Velociraptor14 dagen geleden
  • Profar is not a major league ball player hell be gone next year when he bats .150 this year

    Michael MancusoMichael Mancuso14 dagen geleden
  • I wish White Sox vs. Cubs would be this good

    Lucas BlantonLucas Blanton14 dagen geleden
  • Hit him at his next at bat

    SamoatupoSamoatupo14 dagen geleden
  • Baseball was made for this channel

    Brandon SagerBrandon Sager14 dagen geleden
  • Such a dirty player.

    Inceptacon InceptaconInceptacon Inceptacon14 dagen geleden
  • If the Glove was more back it would’ve been a fouls Rick head

    BdottioBdottio14 dagen geleden
  • Do you think Kershaw knows hundreds of thousands of people have a detailed image in their minds of his gaping mug?

    less than breadless than bread14 dagen geleden
  • Yah I'm with Kershaw here. Too late of a swing. That's not a baseball play in my opinion

    Andres VelascoAndres Velasco14 dagen geleden
  • I'm also on Kershaw's side.

    BMac's BreaksBMac's Breaks14 dagen geleden
  • I mean it’s possible it gets fouled off there

    Shlammy HammyShlammy Hammy14 dagen geleden
  • Jomboy to 1mil 👊

    Doug GlattDoug Glatt14 dagen geleden
  • Why not look up the MLB rule on Catcher’s Interference first? now, whether the catcher interfered ‘after the pitch’ because it was caught, is something that we might debate. That said, it looks like the glove is over the plate and, if so, that’s catcher’s interference every time. Catchers often reach OUT toward the picture to catch the ball, it’s dangerous, thus the rule.

    Joshua ParksJoshua Parks14 dagen geleden
  • Not gonna lie that swing was pretty whack. xD Totally trying to hit the catchers glove on purpose

    Jon ColungaJon Colunga14 dagen geleden
    • nope

      Wes 4511Wes 451111 dagen geleden
  • The point of the rule is to protect catcher's hands from getting bludgeoned with a bat, it was a way too late swing but the catcher shouldn't be bringing his mitt that forward. Profar should've struck out but the catcher fucked it up for Kershaw, not Profar

    previnsnaidu1previnsnaidu115 dagen geleden
  • Have a feeling Profar will have a very sore back next time he comes up to the plate.

    Boat to the BellyBoat to the Belly15 dagen geleden
  • Feels like a lifetime ago that Jurickson Profar was the most hyped prospect in baseball.

    Ryan SchechtmanRyan Schechtman15 dagen geleden
  • It looks much worse in slow motion because it seems like the ball is in the glove for a long time before he checks his swing. But In real motion doesn’t look very egregious, baseball is a game of milliseconds so yeah I’m with profar on this one

    Jared ErasmusJared Erasmus15 dagen geleden
  • This continued mask/face covering crap is the stupidest thing ever! Just stop already. Everyone looks so stupid in them and they really don't protect you. But, go ahead, continue being sheep. Also, I don't see that as interference.

    BR CopeBR Cope15 dagen geleden
  • Definitely did it on purpose 100%. He knew it was going by him so you can obviously see him almost feel for the catcher’s glove with his bat. That’s some Busch league bullshit right there

    Christian DaleChristian Dale15 dagen geleden
  • Make baseball players fight like hockey players. We’ll end up with some buff pitchers and a clearer understanding of unwritten rules.

    Pb 207.2Pb 207.215 dagen geleden